The Texas Franchise Tax Report is required to be filed with the Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts office by May 15th of every year in order to remain in Good Standing. For report year 2018, so long as your Gross Sales are below $1,130,000 (this threshold can change from year to year) then you will not owe any margin tax. Your corporation must file this annual return even if you have $0 Gross Sales for the calendar year.
As of October 1, 2011, any Texas Franchise Tax Report and Public Information Report submitted late to the State will incur a $50 late file penalty.
Use our Texas Annual Franchise Tax Report and Public Information Report Service for timely filing to avoid this penalty!
Texas Annual Franchise Tax Filing Service is only $75/ per return.